BRAMS Institute Regulations


BRAMS Institute is governed through central bodies, principally the Institute Council chaired by the director of the Institute, Dr Maia Nadareishvili, and the Editorial Board of academic journal BRAMS, chaired by Professor Jeremy J. Ramsden. All legislative issues are approved by the president of Grigol Robakidze University, Professor Mamuka Tavkhelidze.

The BRAMS Institute Council is the principal executive and policy-making body of the Institute, reporting to the president of Grigol Robakidze University. It has overall responsibility for administration, defining the Institute’s mission, planning its work and managing its resources. It also deals with the relations between the Institute and the mother University. The Council includes three elected academic members and five external members. The Director is chair of the Council.

The Editorial Board of the academic journal BRAMS is the main governing body of the academic journal BRAMS. It has five main members who make and amend the regulations that govern the journal, and an undefined number of external members whose principal duty is to establish and control academic research policy of the Journal and to control its content. The Board is responsible for maintaining a high standard of research. The Journal has a number of elected copy editors who review all manuscripts and approve submissions for publishing.