Kenya flag waving


Country: Republic of Kenya (SwahiliJamhuri ya Kenya)

Georgian transcript: კენია („თეთრი მთა“)

Capital and largest city: Nairobi (ნაირობი)

Continent: Africa

Official languages: English, Swahili

National language: Swahili

Religion: Christianity (85.52%), Islam (10.91%)

Motto: Harambee (in Swahili: Let us all pull together)

Government: Unitary presidential constitutional republic

Independence: 12 December 1963 (from the UK)

Member of the Commonwealth of Nations: 1963

Population: 55 068 973 (2021)

Demonym: Kenyan

Currency: Kenyan shilling (KES)

Driving side: left

Time zone: UTC +3:00 (EAT)

Date format: dd/mm/yyyy

Calling code: +254

Internet TLD: .ke

Website: President of Kenya

Neighbouring country: Ethiopia, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda


Kenya world map