Christmas Island


Flag of Christmas Island


Name: Territory of Christmas Island

Capital and largest city: Flying Fish Cove ("The Settlement")

Continent: Oceania

Official languages: None

Spoken languages: Mandarin, Malay, English, Tagalog

Status: External Territory

Sovereign state: Australia

Government: Directly administered dependency

Population: 1 843 (2016)

Demonym: Christmas Islander

Currency: Australian dollar (AUD)

Drives on the left

Time zone: UTC +07:00 (CXT)

Calling code: +61 891

Internet TLD: .cx

Neighbouring countries: None